Skip to content
May 24, 2012 / Stephanie Vermillion

So much to do, so little time

With limited time in London (I know, three months isn’t necessarily “limited,” but it feels like it when I see our class/work schedule), I’ve been worrying about seeing everything I want to. So, when one of the program directors suggested we start creating a personal list of “London Must-Sees,” I immediately grabbed my iPhone, started my new sightseeing list, and daydreamed about all things London.

So with a little of my own research, and others’ suggestions here is my compiled list. I also found a way to incorporate some of my favorite SEO tools including Google AdWords keyword tool and Ubersuggest to see what London activities/sights people are searching for globally to not only include in my blog (a little SEO for my site isn’t a bad thing), but to also see if I’m missing any popular spots.

And so I present, my thorough and exciting London Must-See/Do List. Please comment if you have

London Eye

anything to add!

Sights

Boroughs & Beyond

  • Basically every borough I can get to, but especially:
  • Notting Hill (especially movie spots)
  • Chelsea
  • English countryside
  • Scotland
  • Liverpool
  • Dublin & Galway (heading to Dublin Saturday, then Galway June 29!)

Parks

  • Covent Park
  • Regent Park
  • Chelsea Physic Garden

Fun, Food & Fashion

I’ll stop there because I should probably leave some room for spontaneity to happen … because as with any overseas travel, the unexpected is always more than welcome. 

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Stephanie / May 24 2012 8:52 pm

    Although this is not a “must do,” I figured I’d include it – go to TopShop!! Best store ever (I only know from online shopping) haha. The rest of your list looks fab!! Think of me during the Charles Dickens walking tour and Thames night cruise because those sound the best to me 🙂

  2. Anna Beyerle / May 30 2012 7:15 pm

    Steph, check out the Princess Diana Memorial Fountain in Hyde Park. It was one of my favorite places we visited while I was there! The park in general is great.
    St. Paul’s is fabulous, and totally worth it to make the hike to the top 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. London sightseeing with a twist of training « Stephanie Vermillion
  2. London sightseeing with a twist of training « Stephanie Vermillion
  3. Good bye family, hello library « Stephanie Vermillion
  4. I love being content marketed to « Stephanie Vermillion

Leave a Reply

