Skip to content
July 17, 2012 / Stephanie Vermillion

My introduction to the city of Oxford

I’ve heard from numerous sources that Oxford is on the “must” list for any English sightseers. While I now consider myself a true Londoner at heart (until August 11, when I part ways with that pleasant Underground system), I do fancy myself a sightseeing adventure every now and then. Especially when it involves once-in-a-lifetime work experience through my internship.

To give me an extensive feel for the world of PR agencies, my supervisor invited me to come along to a recent international conference she and other employees helped coordinate in Oxford. The entire event took place in the Oxford Examination School, so I got to know that building quite well. Unfortunately, besides a few glimpses here and there, I wasn’t actually able to see much of the city beyond that. For international event experience in the first week of my internship, though, I’d definitely say it was worth it.

But I won’t bore you with the details of my love for the field of PR (like I just did yesterday). Instead, I’ll give you a brief synopsis of my trip to Oxford. Simply put, it was breathtaking. I only saw a small portion of the area (from my hotel window which was lovely), but even a limited look at the City of Oxford made me realize without a doubt that in the very near future, I need to come back.

Oxford, England

Oxford, England

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Irene's Vienna / Jul 18 2012 5:41 am

    I like your post a lot! I went to Oxford once but for me it has been such a long time when I went there. So this post brings back quite nice memories. Thanks!

    • smvermillion / Jul 19 2012 2:30 am

      Glad you enjoyed the post. It’s a beautiful city!

Leave a Reply

